/>
Wildlife Action Group - Malawi
Paypal-Spende

Über Wildlife Action Group Malawi

Kuratorium

Thuma Scout Team

Lynn Clifford und 'ihr' Thuma W.A.G Scout Team

Die Wildlife Action Group Malawi (W.A.G. Malawi) ist ein seit 1994 in Malawi eingetragener gemeinnütziger Verein, mit dem Ziel sowohl die Tier- und Pflanzenwelt in Malawi zu schützen als auch die Regierung dabei zu unterstützen, Gebiete wie Nationalparks, Wildreservate und Naturschutzgebiete zu etablieren.

WAG Chairman Alex Bulirani Alex Bulirani schloss sich der Wildlife Action Group im Juli 2001 als Vorstandsmitglied an und ist heute Vorstandsvorsitzender der Organisation. Alex ist sowohl Leiter der malawischen Fischereibehörde als auch Kopf des Projektes SADC/GEF zur Erhaltung der Artenvielfalt im Malawisee.
WAG Trustee Georg Kloeble Georg Kloeble Georg Kloeble ist Gründer und ehemaliger Vorsitzender der Wildlife Action Group. Der 1954 in der Nähe von Ulm geborene Deutsche, interessierte sich schon in seiner Kindheit für die Natur und ihre Erhaltung. Mit dieser Motivation kam er 1984 nach Malawi und setzt sich seither für den Schutz der hiesigen Tier- und Pflanzenwelt ein. Als Augenzeuge von großem Ausmaß an Wilderungen und Rodung gründete er die Wildlife Action Group.
WAG Trustee Susanne Kneissl Susanne Kneissl Mitbegründerin der Wildlife Action Group und Georg's Lebensgefährtin. Sie kam 1990 nach Malawi und leitete und leitete Touristenhotels in der Nähe von Lilongwe und in Senga Bay am Malawisee. Susanne hat ein Diplom in Wildpark Management. Susanne und Georg leben heute wieder in Deutschland, sind jedoch nach wie vor aktive Vorstandsmitglieder der W.A.G. Malawi.
John Ngalande John Ngalande ist seit März 2003 Vorstandsmitglied der Wildlife Action Group. Er besitzt ein Forstwirtschaftsdiplom und viele Jahre Berufserfahrung in tropischen Dritte-Welt-Ländern.
John Dickinson John Dickinson ist Vorstandsmitglied der Wildlife Action Group seit Anfang 2009. Er arbeite zuvor bereits in der Entwicklungshilfe. Momentan baut er eine Lodge im Nkhotakota Wildlife Reserve.
Tony Tony Finch ist Vorstandsmitglied der Wildlife Action Group seit März 2003. Er hat ein Diplom im Forstwesen.
Alan Chinula, Anwalt in Lilongwe, schloß sich der Wildlife Action Group seit 2009 als Vorstandsmitglied an.

/>
Wildlife Action Group - Malawi
Paypal Donation

ABOUT Wildlife Action Group Malawi

Trustees

Lynn Clifford and her Thuma Scout Team

Lynn Clifford and 'her' Thuma Scout Team

W.A.G. is registered in Malawi as a non-governmental, non-profit organization under the Trustees Incorporation Rules since 1994. It's main objectives are to protect Malawi's wildlife and the supporting environment and to assist and support the Malawi Government to protect areas like National Parks, Game and Forest Reserves.

WAG Chairman Alex Bulirani Alex Bulirani joined the Wildlife Action Group in July 2001 as a trustee; nowadays he is the chairman of W.A.G.. Alex is Director of Fisheries Department and also project manager of a SADC/GEF Lake Malawi Biodiversity Conservation Project.
WAG Trustee Georg Kloeble Georg Kloeble is founder, former chairman and now trustee of the Wildlife Action Group. Georg has been interested and involved in nature conservation since childhood. For the same reason he came to Malawi in 1984 and has been involved in wildlife and nature conservation since. Witnessing the enormous degree of poaching and deforestation made him founding the Wildlife Action Group in Malawi.
WAG Trustee Susanne Kneissl Susanne Kneissl is co-founder and trustee of the Wildlife Action Group and Georg's partner. She came to Malawi in 1990, running tourist lodges near Lilongwe and in Senga Bay at Lake Malawi. Susanne has got a Diploma in Game Ranch Management. She is coordinating the volunteer programme for Thuma Forest Reserve and updating this website.
John Ngalande John Ngalande John Ngalande is trustee of the Wildlife Action Group since November 1998. He is the Deputy Director in the Department of Forestry in Lilongwe, Malawi.
John Dickinson John Dickinson is trustee of the Wildlife Action Group since beginning of 2009. The 55 year has quit the development business and is currently constructing a lodge in Nkhotakota Wildlife Reserve.
Tony Tony Finch is trustee of the Wildlife Action Group since March 2003. He has a degree in Forestry.
Alan Chinula, lawyer in Lilongwe, joined the Wildlife Action Group as a trustee since 2009.